

STATE OF MINNESOTA MINNESOTA BOARD OF FIREFIGHTER TRAINING AND EDUCATION 445 MINNESOTA ST. STE 146

ST. PAUL, MN 55101 PHONE: 651-201-7257 FAX: 651-215-0525

WEBSITE: <u>WWW.MBFTE.ORG</u> EMAIL: <u>FIRE-TRAINING.BOARD@STATE.MN.US</u>

NEW FIREFIGHTER LICENSE APPLICATION

DATA PRACTICES ACT WARNING

The data which you furnish on this form will be used by the Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training and Education (MBFTE) to assess your qualifications for licensure. You are not legally required to provide this data; however, if you fail to do so, MBFTE may be unable to process this application. After issuance of a professional license, the information contained in this application will be public information, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 13. Under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 13, Social Security Numbers are <u>not</u> public information.

All Information, EXCEPT SIGNATURE, Must Be Printed In Ink or Typewritten

1.	Personal Information – Please complete a Are you or your spouse an active member		No Yes (priority processing)		
	Last Name:	First Name:	Middle:		
	Alias(es), Maiden name or other legal char	age to name:			
	Mailing Address:				
	City:	State:	Zip Code:	-	
	Phone Number:	Atl. Number:	Email:	-	
	Date of Birth:	Social Security	Number:	_	
		Per MN Statue 270C.72 subd. 4 Security number information fro	, MBFTE is required to gather Social		
2.	Criminal Convictions: Have you ever been convicted of a felon (If yes, please complete the following:		mi an applicants.		
	Location of conviction:	Charge(s)	Date:	_	
3.	Employment Verification (The Chief of the Department to complete this section)				
	Name of Fire Chief:				
	Name of Department:				
	Fire Department Address:				
	Fire Department City/State/Zip:				
	Fire Department Chief Email:				

Status of Employment (FT/PT/P.O.C./Vol.):	
Date of Employment:	
Training completed and copy of the front and back of the certification card or certificate attached: Yes	No
I attest that the employee(s) listed below are firefighter(s) employed by our fire department. I have designated we time, part-time, paid-on-call or volunteer and the date of employment.	hether they are full-
Fire Chief Signature:	
Fire Chief Phone: Date:	
Oath: I certify that there are no misrepresentations, omissions or falsifications in the foregoing statement answers made by me are true, complete, and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and are making signing this application, I am agreeing that, when asked, I will sign an Informed Consent form for the public Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension to disclose all criminal history record information to the I that if I choose not to do so, I cannot become a licensed firefighter in the State of Minnesota.	ade in good faith. By ourpose of allowing the
APPLICANT SIGNATURE: Date:	
PRINT NAME:	

RETURN TO THE BOARD OFFICE:

- 1. APPLICATION
- 2. COPY OF THE FRONT & BACK OF THE FIREFIGHTER II CERTIFICATION CARD OR COPY OF THE CERTIFICATE
- 3. APPLICATION FEE

APPLICATION FEE: - \$75.00 if you apply between January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020 \$50.00 if you apply between January 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022 \$25.00 if you apply July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

Prorated per Minnesota Statute 299N.05 subd. (5) a license is valid for a three year period determined by the board. Fees under this subdivision may be prorated by the board for licenses issued within a three year licensure period.

Make Payable to: MBFTE (ONLY ACCEPT CHECKS FOR THE EXACT AMOUNT DUE) or you may <u>call in and pay over the phone</u> with credit card DO NOT WRITE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION