Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training and Education 445 Minnesota Street Ste. 146 St. Paul, MN 55101



APPLICATION FOR LICENSE REINSTATEMENT

THERE IS NO GRACE PERIOD WHEN A LICENSE EXPIRES.

The license holder is responsible for completing ALL the sections of this form. If any information is missing or the form is not signed, the application will be considered incomplete and returned. The license holder is responsible for the license fee and the \$25.00 per year delayed fee from the expiration date of the license.

Please be advised, reinstating your license does not preclude the possibility that the Board may initiate an investigation of you for possible violations of Minnesota Statute 229N.05. Please read the Tennessen Warning found on our web site <u>www.mbfte.org</u>.

Personal Information			
Name (please print):			
Mailing Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Email Address:			
Criminal Convictions:			
Since your last license a	pplication, have you	i been convicted o	of any felonies?
Yes No			
Location:		arges:	
Date:			
Fire Department Employe	d by:		
Current Status:		Volunteer	No longer with Dept.
License Number:			

By signing below, I attest that the above named firefighter has, in the past three (3) years, completed seventy-two (72) hours of continuing education/training and that he/she is currently a member of the above named Fire Department.

(Continuing education requirements under MN Statute 229N.05 subd.6, can be found at <u>www.mbfte.org</u>.)

Chief/AHJ:	
Chief/AHJ Printed Name: _	
Date Verified:	

Oath: I certify that there are no misrepresentations, omissions or falsifications in the foregoing statements, and that the above answers made by me are true, complete, and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and made in good faith. By signing this application for reinstatement, I am agreeing that, when asked, I will sign and Informed Consent form for the purpose of allowing the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension to disclose all criminal history record information to the MBFTE. I understand that if I choose not to do so, my license can be suspended or revoked.

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO:				
IBFTE License Re	newal Fee –			
	<u>\$75.00 if you apply between January 1, 2020 – December 31, 2020</u>			
	<u>\$50.00 if you apply for renewal between January 1,2021 – June 30, 2022</u>			
	\$25.00 if you apply for renewal between July 1,2022 – June 30, 2023			
<u>PLUS THE</u> Delayed Renewal Fee:				
\$25.00 per year from the expiration date of the license.				
•	a request in writing to the Board with a reason of waiving the ee. The Board will review the request and notify the applicant of			
Mail application and payment to: Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training and Education 445 Minnesota St Ste 146 St Paul, MN 55101				
	St Paul, MN 55101			

MBFTE OFFICE ONLY:		
DATE RECEIVED:	_ CHECK #	
VERIFICATION RECEIVED/ CONFIRMED _		